Irgendwann, dann - ein utopischer Dokumentarfilm über feministische Zukunftszenarien

SOMEDAY

An utopian documentary film in development

SYNOPSIS

What if the male contraceptive pill came on the market in 2022?

What if, by 2071, Gender Pay Gap Day has become obsolete?

What if a woman became pope in 2120?

SOMEDAY asks these questions and sketches future scenarios for a world in which feminist demands will have become obsolete. In SHOWTIME, a fictional broadcast format, we use seven time jumps to approach the year in which, according to the Global Gender Gap Report 2020, gender equality will be achieved worldwide: namely 2296.

SHOWTIME frames the experiences of the protagonists and functions as a meta-level: Third-party and archive material illustrate the absurdity of gender attributions, play with them humorously and turn them into their opposite. The real and the fictional become fused, role clichés crumble, viewers look in the mirror and realize: I, too, am not free of gender bias.

The fictional scenes form a contrast to the present, in which a feminist artist draws attention to social shortcomings with huge embroidered construction site safety nets. As long as equality is a perpetual building site, I will be a feministis applied in traditional cross-stitch and installed in a classically male-dominated public space: the construction site.

We meet our protagonists around these construction sites of gender injustice and accompany their everyday lives: We get to know a crane contractor, an architecture student, a scaffolder and the retired ballet director of the Vienna State Opera and discuss three main themes with them that will be defined in the course of further project development - such as WORK, RELIGION and SEX. A cinematic journey between Klagenfurt and Tel Aviv, Krakow and Rabat - and at the same time a journey through time leading up to the distant year of gender parity.

SOMEDAY focuses on good news:
What have we accomplished already? Where do we still have to go? And how should we do that?

Come join us in spreading equality!

CREW

DIRECTED & WRITTEN BY
Karin Berghammer & Ina Ivanceanu

DOP
tba

EDITING
tba

SOUND
tba

PRODUCTION MANAGER
Barbara Eppensteiner

PRODUCTION ASSISTANT
Franziska Aringer

PRODUCTION

Karin Berghammer | berg hammer film

BHFi Logo

Irgendwann, dann – ein utopischer Dokumentarfilm über feministische Zukunftszenarien

IRGENDWANN, DANN

Ein utopischer Dokumentarfilmin Entwicklung

SYNOPSIS

Was wäre, wenn 2022 die Pille für den Mann auf den Markt kommt?

Was wäre, wenn 2071 der Gender Pay Gap Tag obsolet geworden ist?

Was wäre, wenn 2120 eine Frau Päpstin wird?

IRGENDWANN, DANN stellt diese Fragen und entwirft Zukunftsszenarien für eine Welt, in der sich feministische Forderungen überholt haben werden. In sieben Zeitsprüngen nähern wir uns in SHOWTIME, einem eigens entwickelten Sendungsformat, jenem Jahr, in dem laut Global Gender Gap Report 2020 weltweit Geschlechtergerechtigkeit erreicht sein wird: nämlich 2296.

SHOWTIME framed die Erfahrungen der Protagonist*innen und fungiert als Metaebene: Fremd- und Archivmaterial illustrieren die Absurdität von Geschlechterzuschreibungen, spielen humorvoll mit diesen und verkehren sie ins Gegenteil. Reales und Fiktives fließen ineinander, Rollenklischees zerbröseln, Zuseher*innen schauen in den Spiegel und erkennen: Auch ich bin nicht frei von Genderzuschreibungen.

Die fiktiven Szenen bilden einen kontrastreichen Spannungsbogen zur Gegenwart, in der eine feministische Künstlerin mit riesigen bestickten Baustellen-Schutznetzen auf gesellschaftliche Missstände aufmerksam macht. Solange Gleichberechtigung eine ewige Baustelle ist, bin ich Feministin, wird im traditionellen Kreuzstich appliziert und an einem klassisch männlich-dominierten Ort im öffentlichen Raum montiert: der Baustelle.

Rund um diese Baustellen der Geschlechterungerechtigkeiten treffen wir unsere Protagonist*innen und begleiten ihren Alltag: Wir lernen eine Kranunternehmerin, eine Architekturstudentin, einen Gerüstler und die pensionierte Ballettdirektorin der Wiener Staatsoper kennen und umkreisen mit ihnen drei Hauptthemen, die im Zuge der weiteren Projektentwicklung festgelegt werden – etwa ARBEIT, RELIGION und SEX. Eine filmische Reise zwischen Klagenfurt und Tel Aviv, Krakau und Rabat – und gleichzeitig eine Zeitreise, die bis in das ferne Jahr der Geschlechterparität führt.

IRGENDWANN, DANN legt den Fokus auf die Good News:
Was haben wir schon erreicht? Wo müssen wir noch hin? Und wie machen wir das?

Come join us in spreading equality!

CREW

BUCH & REGIE
Karin Berghammer & Ina Ivanceanu

KAMERA
Ferdinand Cibulka

PRODUKTIONSLEITUNG
Barbara Eppensteiner

PRODUKTIONSASSISTENZ
Franziska Aringer

PRODUKTION

Karin Berghammer | berg hammer film

BHFi Logo

in KOPRODUKTION mit

ORF

1200px-ORF_logo.svg

Entwicklung gefördert von

1200px-BMKOES_AT_Logo.svg