ALLER ANFANG

Der Weg der Hebammen

PREMIERE on Sunday, 20 December 2020 at 11.05pm on

within the series dokFilm

Aller Anfang

Midwives accompany support women in preparing for one of the most existential days in their lives and provide advice and support to new parents. Their knowledge, skill and empathy have a major impact on how women experience birth.

ALLER ANFANG accompanies four young women who have landed one of the coveted training places at IMC FH Krems through different phases of their studies.

In class, Gloria, Josephine, Magdalena and Esa rehearse the emergency with true-to-life props. In their internships, they experience how a healthcare system trimmed to efficiency makes it difficult even for dedicated midwives. They also deal with sensitive topics such as the lack of resources or violence in obstetrics in a reflective and courageous manner.

ALLER ANFANG delves deeply into the question of the conditions under which this existential event should take place, with a mixture of lightness and depth beyond all clichés. Because the start in life shapes every family and ultimately us as a society. Therefore, it is about time to take a closer look at this part of the health care system.

ALLER ANFANG – Der Weg der Hebammen sees the light of day on December 20 from 11.05 pm on ORF 2 and can then be seen online in the TVthek for seven days.

"If men had children, I'm sure everyone would have their own coach for that."
Karin Berghammer

Directed & Written by Karin Berghammer | Script Consultant Barbara Eppensteiner | DOP  Judith StehlikCaroline Bobek | Sound engineer Ines Vorreiter, Lenka MikulováNora Czamler| Editor Cordula Werner | Composition Christof Dienz | Sound design & Mixing Georg Tomandl | Color grading Johannes Püller | Production & Editing Assistant Franziska Aringer
Production berg hammer film GmbH | in Coproduction with ORF

004fc915-9ec6-4f54-9ca0-140bd7cda558

Supported by

3f858715-9bb8-4424-8614-3c08f1c936e5

ALLER ANFANG

Der Weg der Hebammen

ERSTAUSSTRAHLUNG am Sonntag, 20.12.2020 um 23.05 Uhr auf

innerhalb der Reihe dokFilm

Aller Anfang

Hebammen begleiten den Weg ins Leben, unterstützen bei der Vorbereitung auf einen der existentiellsten Tage im Leben und stehen frischgebackenen Eltern mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Ihr Wissen, Geschick und Einfühlungsvermögen bestimmen wesentlich mit, wie Frauen Geburten erleben.

ALLER ANFANG begleitet vier junge Frauen, die einen der begehrten Ausbildungsplätze  an der IMC FH Krems ergattert haben, durch unterschiedliche Phasen des Studiums.

Im Unterricht Unterricht proben Gloria, Josephine, Magdalena und Esa den Ernstfall mit lebensnahen Requisiten. In ihren Praktika erleben sie, wie ein auf Effizienz getrimmtes Gesundheitssystem es selbst engagierten Hebammen schwer macht. Reflektiert und couragiert setzen sie sich auch mit sensiblen Themen wie dem Ressourcenmangel oder Gewalt in der Geburtshilfe auseinander.

ALLER ANFANG taucht mit einer Mischung aus Leichtigkeit und Tiefe jenseits aller Klischees tief in die Frage ein, unter welchen Bedingungen dieses existentielle Geschehen stattfinden sollte. Denn der Start ins Leben prägt jede Familie und letztlich uns als Gesellschaft. Deshalb ist es höchste Zeit, sich diesen Bereich des Gesundheitswesens genauer anzuschauen.

ALLER ANFANG – Der Weg der Hebammen erblickt am 20. Dezember ab 23.05 Uhr auf ORF 2 das Licht der Welt und ist dann sieben Tage im Wochenbett in der TVthek zu sehen.

“Würden Männer Kinder bekommen, hätte dafür bestimmt jeder seinen eigenen Coach.”
Karin Berghammer

Regie & Buch Karin Berghammer | Dramaturgie Barbara Eppensteiner | Kamera  Judith StehlikCaroline Bobek | Ton Ines Vorreiter, Lenka MikulováNora Czamler| Schnitt Cordula Werner | Musik Christof Dienz | Sounddesign & Mischung Georg Tomandl | Grading Johannes Püller | Produktions-& Schnittassistenz Franziska Aringer
Produktion berg hammer film GmbH | in Ko-Produktion mit ORF

004fc915-9ec6-4f54-9ca0-140bd7cda558

mit Unterstützung von

3f858715-9bb8-4424-8614-3c08f1c936e5